The Writers Bureau Short Story Competition 2019
Home enter rules courses How to write for competitions


First Place:
Jim Campbell with Ophelia's Journey
Second Place:
Sim Smailes with The Hotline to Hell
Third Place:
Judith Tremaine Drazin with Lambing


Poetry Competition Short List 2019

In alphabetical order

Marc Brightside - The Fine Day

Jim Campbell - Ophelia's Journey

Marina Cusack - To The Moon And Back

Judith Tremaine Drazin - Lambing

Roger Dunn - Swings Again

Elizabeth Horrocks - Nightmares

Janet Killeen - The Snow Awoke Us

Rosemary Kirk - Sightseeing In Paris

Veronica Emma Peters - Sam I Am

Anne Seed - Run Around The Hill

Simon Smailes - A Hotline To Heaven

Julia Thorley - The Geologist

Jackie Watts - Sonnet for A Houseplant

Alan Wiggins - The Truth Is

Virginia Woodeson - USA


The Writers Bureau
8-10 Dutton Street, Manchester, M3 1LE
0161 819 9922

Copyright © 2000 - 2020 The Writers Bureau. All Rights Reserved. 8-10 Dutton Street, Manchester, M3 1LE, England

Cookie Policy Privacy Policy Data Collection, Usage and Storage Policy


Home enter rules courses